If you receive a Friend 'Connection' request it is up to you whether you accept it or not.
If you do accept the request then you can easily remove it later if you want.
To accept the friend request:
- Go to your own 'MY PROFILE' page
- Point to the 'Friends' menu item above your photo
- Select 'Manage Friends' from the drop down menu
- On the page that appears you will see the avatar image of the Buzzer who is requesting a connection
- You can have a look at their profile if you like before accepting by clicking on their image
- Select either the tick (already ticked) to accept the connection or the cross to decline it - The Buzzer will not get notification of your decline.
- Click the 'Update' button